play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01625 408206 | 07730 030874
3 WESTMINSTER STREET, MACCLESFIELD, CHESHIRE, SK10 1AS

Customer reviews of Macclesfield Trade Centre

At Macclesfield Trade Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Macclesfield Trade Centre

Macclesfield Trade Centre
5
4.8

Based on 37 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Unbeatable value and service

    By Simon S on 17 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    I’m a demanding customer: the biggest sin in my family was to pay the full retail price for goods! Macclesfield Trade Centre offered the lowest price in a 40 mile radius and I was still able to negotiate discount. I paid a very small amount indeed for my car to be delivered 39 miles. Very good value indeed. Staff are friendly and helpful. Worth going driving out of your way. The car was even given a fresh MOT immediately and was delivered early next morning. The car even has an AA warranty - and they were cheaper than all private sellers in my case. Unbeatable.


  • 5

    This is how car buying should be

    By Charlotte W on 03 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Lovely to deal with. Joe let us take the car out twice to make sure we really liked it. He had it fully serviced for us and even had it valeted for when we collected it. The price we paid was absolutely fantastic, in fact comparable models were almost £1000 more expensive, so we are very happy to say the least. Overall it has been such a refreshing change with no pressure, nothing was too much trouble and all round pleasant and easy to deal with. Will definitely be back when we need a new car.

    Reply from Macclesfield Trade Centre on 05/05/19

    Thank you very much what a lovely couple look forward to seeing you in the future


  • 5

    Friendly and helpful family run business

    By John N on 09 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    After spending nearly 2 weeks trawling the internet for the right car we kept coming back to one car atthe Macclesfield Trade Centre. Dubious about travelling over 200 miles to view and buy a car based on an internet description and a few autotrader photographs we set out from Southampton, intending to view a few similar cars on our journey (hoping that the closest one would be perfect!) Several cars viewed in the trip up north all turned out to be misdescribed with misleading or incomplete/selective photos. Arriving at MTC we were greeted with a smile and guided to a safe parking spot (they have an over zealous parking warden in the locality) and shown the car, which was clean, well presented and as described. Given the freedom of an unaccompanied test drive and a "no hard sell" attitude on our return helped seal the deal. The staff/owners were helpful, friendly and accommodating, and the car seems (so far) perfect given it's age and mileage.


  • 5

    Purchase of vehicle

    By Mandy C on 01 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    . Very pleasant to deal with. Communication was good throughout. Travelled 120 miles to view the car. Was not disappointed upon arrival. Everything went smoothly and purchased the vehicle. Drove the car all the way back home. Run absolutely lovely. Thank you

    Reply from Macclesfield Trade Centre on 17/01/19

    Thank you for your business


  • 5

    Not bad, just average

    By Tom F on 11 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Bought a Citroen Berlingo for £1400 from Macclesfield Trade Centre. Pros - nice guy - took my old car off my hands for £75 scrap - cheap price for a berlingo - car was clean (including engine) Cons - I called ahead to make sure the car was still avalable, when I arrived the car was running so I was not able to do a cold start - I subsequently found it was VERY smokey after a cold start. - the car was advertised as having a CD player and remote central locking (neither of which worked) - for which he knocked an extra £15 off the price. I was told the key just needed a new case which I ordered off the internet - this was not the case and I needed to buy a whole new remote key unit. - rear windscreen wiper doesn't work All in all a very average experience of buying a used car - not terrible but not great either.

    Reply from Macclesfield Trade Centre on 30/11/18

    Thanks for the review hope you’re enjoying your car pleasure doing business with you


  • 5

    Great first time buyer service

    By Natalie B on 04 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Initially came to look at a different car which sold just before we arrived. When we asked about said car, we were kindly directed to a car of similar size with VERY low mileage and an amazing MOT record, which was offered to us at the same price I would have paid for the other car I came to look at! Every detail we wanted to know was provided honestly and was proven when we looked inside and took it for a test drive. The centre also booked the car in for its MOT the same day I put a deposit down so I could collect the next day.

    Reply from Macclesfield Trade Centre on 30/11/18

    What do you like your new car it was a pleasure dealing with you hope to deal with you again in the future


  • 5

    would definitely recommend

    By Lisa H on 01 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely would recommend. ..brilliant customer service and Joe couldn't have been more helpful. We have had a couple of vehicles from them.

    Reply from Macclesfield Trade Centre on 30/11/18

    Hope you enjoy your car you’ve had two cars offers now we really appreciate your business hope to deal with you again


  • 5

    Good trader

    By Billy E on 21 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Good trader very good car put 12 months mot on the car the day we picked it up

    Reply from Macclesfield Trade Centre on 30/11/18

    Glad you like your car hope to see you again


  • 5

    Customer experience at Macclesfield Trade Centre.

    By John L on 16 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and professional sales experience. Knowledgeable and openness to talk over the history of the car in question. Great after sales customer experience with an immaculately prepared car to drive away.

    Reply from Macclesfield Trade Centre on 30/11/18

    Thanks for the feedback pleasure doing business with you


  • 5

    Trustworthy top dealership!

    By Tom M on 09 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    One to one deal with the owner joe a genuine good guy fantastic staff nothing was to much effort very comfortable answering all my questions and queries. That’s the 3rd car in 2 years for our family we’ve had off macctrade centre and I would definitely recommend his fantastic range of affordable cars. Extremely happy with the bmw car I purchased 3 weeks ago.


‹ Prev Next ›